top of page


Who is judging the awards?

How can I be sure about the integrity of the awards?


To avoid a popularity contest or the issuing of awards that are not based on merit, the Marketing Research and Insight Excellence Awards will be judged by Quirk’s editorial staff, end-client and/or supplier-side researchers.

  • All judges must sign a non-disclosure agreement prior to judging awards.

  • Judges will not be allowed to judge categories in which they are nominated.

  • All attempts will be made to reduce unconscious bias among judges by concealing personally-identifying applicant data. 

  • To prevent lobbying, names of judges are not released prior to finalists and winners being chosen.

  • Judges use an online portal to independently judge the nominations. They are not provided the names of the other judges and they do not see the scores of the other judges. The system tabulates the scores.

2022 Judges 

  • Diego Adolfo Chavez Terrazas, EyeSee

  • Allan Altholz, North Carolina Education Lottery 

  • Michelle Andre, WIRe

  • Allison Bengel, Walgreens

  • Randy Berkowitz, Retired 

  • Nick Bonney, Deep Blue Thinking 

  • David Boyle, Audience Strategies 

  • Amy Castelda, W5 

  • Richard Collins, Askia 

  • Steven Cooley, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association 

  • Nancy Cox, Research Story Consulting 

  • Lauren DeRaleau, Farmer’s Fridge 

  • Lisa Dracolakis, Disney 

  • James Endersby, Opinium Research 

  • Rich Feldman, Finario 

  • Babbette Gozum, American Medical Association 

  • Tiffany Hays, Fuel and The Focus Room 

  • Lisa Horwich, QRCA

  • Natalia Infante Caylor, QRCA

  • Amanda Kimble-Evans, Altitude Marketing 

  • Karen Kraft, Johnsonville 

  • Claire Kuhn, AbleTo

  • Sally Loughlin, Mondelez International 

  • Kristina Martinez, Abbott Nutrition

  • Louise McLaren, Lovebrands

  • Bessam Mustafa, Blue Jays

  • Michelle Onofrio, Combe 

  • Annie Pettit, E2E Research 

  • Mike Porter, University of St. Thomas

  • Giulia Prati, Opinium Research 

  • Michael Ross, Asbury University 

  • Kendra Singelais, Nordstrom 

  • Paul Stallard, Arlington Research 

  • Mike Swiontkowski, Blizzard Entertainment 

  • Jamila Watson, FedEx 

  • Jeffrey Wu, Mars Wrigley 

  • James Wycherley, Insight Management Academy 

bottom of page